skip navigation

2022 Centre Circle Award Winners and Event Information, Presented by Nothers - The Award Store

By Staff, 09/22/22, 10:30AM EDT


Play. Inspire. Unite.

The Centre Circle Awards are Ontario Soccer’s highest level of recognition and are presented annually to deserving soccer leaders and organizations nominated on the basis of their outstanding contributions to the development of soccer in Ontario and Canada.

The 2022 recipients are:

President’s Award

Matthew Greenwood

Pickering FC

Club Recognition Award

Superstar Women Over Thirty


Coaches High Performance Award

Tommaso Bianchi

Markham SC

Coaches Development Award

Boris Bajagic


Coaches Soccer 4 Life Award

Brian Ashton


Life Membership Award

Sandy Arrowsmith


Life Membership Award

Joyce Stewart


Match Officials Carol Anne Chénard Award

Nicole Pagliaro


Match Officials - High Performance Award

Melissa Snedden

Oakville SC

Match Officials  Mike Bremer Award

Ron Sutherland


Meritorious Award

Ernie Henderson


Meritorious Award

Adina Stiers-Hill


MilkUP Future Leaders Award

Selena Zhang

North York Cosmos SC

MilkUP Future Leaders Award

Kyra Herd

North York Cosmos SC

MilkUP Future Leaders Award

Paige Robert

Ottawa TFC

MilkUP Future Leaders Award

Emma Prange

Opeongo Minor Soccer


Event details:

As part of the 2022 AMM Weekend, the Centre Circle Award winners will be honoured at a Luncheon on September 24th at the Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel and Suites - 5875 Airport Rd, Mississauga ON, L4V 1N1. The awards luncheon will run from 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. EST in the York Ballroom. Dress is Business attire.


Tickets for the event are available for purchase online at $75 per person on the ticket purchasing portal  or by contacting Robyn Gmeindl: Please contact Robyn if you have any questions.

How do I stay connected to Ontario Soccer?

If you have not subscribed to our weekly e-Newsletter, Subscribe to INSIDE THE 18. Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube.